UnderGround Forums

UnderGround Forums >> Velasquez responds to Tyson Fury

1/10/13 11:56 PM
Ignore | Vote Down | Vote Up
Underground Blog
1228 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

MixedMartialArts.com

"I didn't know who he was until this," Velasquez told ESPNChicago.com. "I think he's using my name to gain publicity, which he has done, everybody is bringing it up."

Fury issued the challenge via Twitter.

"I challenge u to fight all in in a cage or ring! It could be billed as the man vs midget lets get it on!" Fury tweeted.

Velasquez smirked a bit when reminded of the insult, but he wasn't taking the bait.

"I'm not a boxer," he said. "I'm a mixed martial artist, and if he wants to fight, he can go into the UFC and work his way up like everybody else does. Nothing is given to you in this world.

"To me, it's like don't talk about it, go ahead and do it. That's all I have to say about that."

read entire article...

1/10/13 11:58 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
D241
18 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

lol @ "Nothing is givin in this world", and the context of the subject was a UFC title shot.

1/10/13 11:58 PM
Brian J DSouza
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Dana should let this happen. Would be great PR for the UFC.

1/11/13 12:27 AM
Brandable
74 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Why even post a video that doesn't contain what the news story talks about? Bunch of friggin amateurs around here.

1/11/13 12:28 AM
TheOtto

Ray Florez is the man.
1/11/13 12:36 AM
Porkchop

"He tested positive for performance enhancing drugs, which was double the limit of the Nevada State Athletic Commission."

The way he asked that, someone might think PED's are allowed to a certain level.

This guy works for ESPN, an outlet that reaches a tonne of people who know little to nothing about MMA.