UnderGround Forums

Anaconda No-Gi UnderGround >> Belt testing question???

1/14/13 4:10 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
rivel504
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Yo my name is josh, 24 louisiana, i have been training in bjj for about 4 years now and soak everything up like a sponge. I love the sport for the workout as well as the technique it teaches. However, i am mostly self taught thru trial and error with some help here and there. I grapple with a few blackbelts as well as many others across all belts and other gyms. I hold my own very very well and am rarely submitted. I like to use more technique and mental aspect than sheer strength and size. Now my question is i am an unranked white belt as i have never attended a gym and have a friend i train with that is a 3rd degree in aki jui jitsu( don't know how to spell that lol) who is willing to test me up into an appropriate belt. How legit is that? And what is the process to make it official? Thanks for all the help. Phone Post
1/15/13 8:36 AM
DeuceDroppin

Bro I'd say that you are probably Gracie JJ brown belt level. Here's what you need to do. Get your friend to test you, print a certificate, and go enter a tournament at said level to show off your sweet techniques! Video it, and post it here! Sweet huh?
1/16/13 10:54 PM
trent205
5 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

DeuceDroppin - Bro I'd say that you are probably Gracie JJ brown belt level. Here's what you need to do. Get your friend to test you, print a certificate, and go enter a tournament at said level to show off your sweet techniques! Video it, and post it here! Sweet huh?
Lol I like this guy :) Phone Post
3/6/13 10:24 AM
NTXMMAjunky
43 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Contact Ari. He can help you with this Phone Post
3/6/13 6:39 PM
UGCTT_Fillthy