UnderGround Forums

S&C UnderGround >> Help me with a kettlebell workout

1/14/13 8:30 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
cycklops
296 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

I'm just interested in something completely different for the next 6 weeks. I have some kettlebell experience but not enough to put together a proper routine. So lead me in the right direction of a program site or make one up for me that might be good.

I have access to a gym with all different size bells, from5 pounds to over 100 (at least I saw a 100lber).

Thanks

1/14/13 11:44 PM
Bull_in_chinashop
105 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 01/15/13 2:33 PM

IMHO start with the RKC "Program Minimum"

2x/week: do sets of KB swings, alternated with light jogging (used as active recovery until you're hr gets back down to <130) for 12 minutes.

2x/week: do KB getups alternating grip each rep for 5 min. straight.

1/15/13 10:21 PM
cycklops
296 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Thank you sir

1/17/13 5:29 PM
bull neck
7 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

OK, I'll bite. For reference I'm a senior RKC. Tell me what bells you've got and give me an idea of skill level. What can you press and for how many? Are you ok with double bells? What lifts do you know?
1/17/13 6:08 PM
cycklops

I'd say I'm an absolute beginner with only having done the basics with a 35lb bell (single.) 

1/24/13 4:26 PM
fanat
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

sub
1/24/13 6:46 PM
Tilla

What are the benefits of KB Swings?
1/25/13 9:59 AM
fanat

If I'm completely new to KB swings what weight should I start with?
1/26/13 11:56 AM
cycklops

what happened to bull neck?

1/26/13 6:36 PM
sockeye
197 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile