UnderGround Forums

S&C UnderGround >> P90X and Insanity programs

2/15/13 3:12 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
BazUK
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

On my last trip offshore I acquired both the P90X and the Beachbody /insanity programs.

I haven't had a chance to look through them yet though.

Any opinions/experience on/with these programs?

Baz
2/15/13 3:50 PM
germ
5 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

I've been doing insanity for about a month and it seems pretty decent granted this is my first attempt at any of the circuit systems, so I don't have much of a reference. My wife says the workout is about equivelent in difficulty to taebo minus the "karate" focus. (if you remember that old tape set) Anyway, the workouts are fairly difficult but relatively short by the time you get done with the warm-up/stretch. Nothing too new with the exercise choices mostly things like burpees and squat jumps that the dude kinda renamed. I guess the same company produces P90X and Insanity cause at the beginning of the tape they try and sell the other set. From that short video the P90X guy seems more annoying than the insanity dude. Lastly, everybody in the background is in great shape including muscularly and I seriously doubt they got that way from insanity only.
2/15/13 10:23 PM
Taku
156 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 02/18/13 8:07 PM

Check out this asrticle from my blog for my thoughts.

TAKU

http://tinyurl.com/c66gfem

2/16/13 10:57 PM
Just_Scrap
61 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Taku -

Check out this asrticle from my blog for my thoughts.

TAKU

http://tinyurl.com/c66gfem

Nice article man. I totally agree Phone Post
2/18/13 6:49 PM
Palmala Handerson
18 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile