UnderGround Forums

UnderGround Forums >> FightMedicine.NET

3/30/13 1:51 AM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
fightmedicine
33 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Hey, guys.

A little background about me. I am a doctor and founder of FightMedicine.net.

I have been training in jiu-jitsu since before the term MMA even existed!

I noticed a lot of misinformation out there regarding sound medical advice for Mixed Martial Artists.

That is why I started FightMedicine.NET

I would like to reach out to the members of the MMA community for suggestions on what they would like to see covered at FightMedicine.net.

I figured where else should I go but the UG where fighters and fans alike can participate.

So, please let me know what you would like to learn from FightMedicine.net and please support us in our cause for making MMA safer through education and preparation!

3/30/13 1:52 AM
fightmedicine
33 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Also, if anyone would like to get involved, there is a link at FightMedicine.NET.

Our mission includes involving everyone who has something valuable to teach.

Education is key!

Stay Healthy.

3/30/13 1:54 AM
greenseed
134 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

epo; how prevalent in mma?
3/30/13 1:57 AM
Team GDP
399 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

i have questions.

what kind of doctor are you?

what are your credentials? where are they from?

3/30/13 1:59 AM
fightmedicine

That's a good question! A great topic for a FightMedicine.NET article!

Epo is obviously in the spotlight thanks to Lance Armstrong.

The thing with epo is, it increases the RBC's in your bloodstream so you can carry more oxygen.

Its useful for long endurance rides like the Tour de France, but doesn't really help in the shorter, sprint races.