UnderGround Forums

UnderGround Forums >> Melendez: I'm going to try to kill [Benson]

4/16/13 4:34 PM
Ignore | Vote Down | Vote Up
Underground Blog
1107 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

MixedMartialArts.com

This weekend in the UFC on FOX 7, Gilbert Melendez will attemp to unify his Strikeforce lightweight title with the UFC's lightweight title and in essence become the undisputed number one lightweight in the world. Although he holds no anomisity towards Benson Henderson, on fight day the champion will be his worst enemy:

"No matter what, there's heat," he said. "I respect Benson. He's the No. 1 guy right now. He's the UFC champ. But come fight day, I'm going to try to kill him. I have bad intentions, and it is personal. I don't need to be mad at someone. I'm a professional, and I know how to turn on the switch and turn it on and off when I need to. Some people turn it on a month out. I turn it on right when it's time.

"It's going to be heated. It's going to be personal. It's just how I fight – I'm going to try to kill the guy. I don't need anyone talking crap on me. But let it be known, on fight day, Benson is not my friend. In fact, he's the enemy that day and I have to destroy him. That's the mentality I have to have."

read entire article...

4/16/13 4:40 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
Hikikomori
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Fire him!

Lol!

Gliberts boxing will give Benson fits. Phone Post
4/16/13 4:41 PM
WelshWarrior
25 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Benson is going to be to much for gil to get into his rhythm imo... similar to how jim miller was never really allowed to get in the fight its how I see gil getting dominated Phone Post
4/16/13 4:45 PM
epwar
638 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile