UnderGround Forums

UnderGround Forums >> Rua details training with Freddie Roach

5/31/13 1:38 PM
Ignore | Vote Down | Vote Up
Underground Blog
1107 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

MixedMartialArts.com

Rua: I started training with Freddie Roach because my manager contacted him and his team. For me this is good because I learned some things that can make the difference against Rogerio Nogueira.

I was always confident in my boxing. In camp, I always train a lot of boxing. But Freddie showed me specific details that will help me improve my game.

I am going to go back to Brazil and keep practicing what I learned and hope to apply it to the fight.

He is a south paw and that already makes him harder to deal with. Nogueira is a guy that likes to setup his jab to throw his left hand. I know this and I am going to be prepared when we step inside the Octagon.

5/31/13 1:40 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
SgtJustinTeplitz
210 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Hope Rua does well with Mr Roach!
5/31/13 1:42 PM
rnunz
211 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

I really hope we see an improved Rua at this stage of the game!  Rua 2.0? or 3.0?  or v2.5.2?

5/31/13 1:52 PM
Big Pookie
68 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

I would also like to hear "Rua training cardio with..."

5/31/13 3:43 PM
MagSlim
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

be interesting to see if he fights more from the inside with this new boxing. roach was talking about a 6 inch hook.

shogun has always had those looping lunging hooks that he landed from way out at kicking range and then throw huge leg strikes. you can see him winding up a kick after that punch that ko'd chuck.

5/31/13 5:45 PM
Mattapooh