UnderGround Forums

UnderGround Forums >> Rampage: The UFC killed my love for MMA

6/6/13 8:08 AM
Ignore | Vote Down | Vote Up
Underground Blog
1025 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

MixedMartialArts.com

Rampage 'Jackson' seems a bit renewed since revealing he has signed a new deal with Bellator, TNA, and Spike TV. It didn't take long for Rampage to start taking shots at his former employer, the UFC. He spoke about the relationship near the end of tenure with them on yesterday's media call:

"I'm very excited to be a part of this family. You have no idea. This is something I've been dreaming about and waiting for years. I've been fighting for 12 years. I have a promoter that 'gets it.' He's like one of the fighters. We put our life on the line and we entertain the fans. Sometimes, in the past with promoters, I just felt like I wasn't appreciated. But, you guys get it. I've always wanted to be a pro wrestler. That's why I got started in this, that's why I started wrestling in high school. That's why I used to fight the way I used to fight when I was younger, I used to slam people, power bombs and stuff like that. My dream has come true. I get to go to TNA and do some pro wrestling. I felt I could do this, be in front of cameras and not be shy. Like the "A-Team" movie, I want to be an action guy, I want to be a big kid and you guys are making my dreams come true.

It makes me feel like all the hard work and all the things I did to my body in the past is all paying off now. I lost a lot of love for MMA when I was in the UFC. Honestly they just killed it, they drained it, but this new deal got me so excited and instantly brought the love back. It's hard to explain the way I feel now. I'm happy to be a part of the team."

read entire article...

6/6/13 8:29 AM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
slamming
2 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile