UnderGround Forums

UnderGround Forums >> Silva: I’ve already done everything there is to do

6/25/13 5:18 PM
Ignore | Vote Down | Vote Up
Underground Blog
1125 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

MixedMartialArts.com

Anderson Silva is a perfect 16-0 inside the UFC cage and has defended his middleweight title nine times. His legacy is cemented. What else is left? Nothing according to the man himself:

"Every new fight is a new challenge," he said on Tuesday through an interpreter during a teleconference. "It’s really going to be up to whoever’s better prepared that night. Win or lose, a loser or a winner always walk side by side, so that doesn’t really matter. I've been doing this since I was eight years old. There's always new challenges, there's always new things. My biggest concern is going out there and doing better for myself. I'm not concerned about what my opponents do. I want to better myself and I want to overcome anything that I have."

"I think what’s most important is to set good examples for those kids who watch UFC and the kids that are coming up," he said. "And whatever I should have done in the sport, I've already done. Win or lose, I’ve already done everything there is to do. Now it’s just a matter of doing what I love to do."

read entire article...

6/25/13 5:21 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
wiggum
276 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

^^Dan Henderson.
6/25/13 5:26 PM
UGCTT_nightkap
75 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Swedgen -
wiggum - ^^Dan Henderson.

Good!  You named the one of the only ones.

Got anymore.  Lemme guess, Belfort.  OK, cool. 

Keep going:

don't forget to add "FORMER LHW CHAMP ONE FIGHT REMOVED FORREST GRIFFIN"

ps:  Bones' resume is already better.

Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz Phone Post
6/25/13 5:28 PM
ipponssting