UnderGround Forums

UnderGround Forums >> Uriah Hall sparring - spinning back kick (vid)

6/26/13 1:45 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
Card
2027 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Hall is now training at Reign Training Center
6/26/13 1:52 PM
Ministry of Truth
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

I don't understand why fighters share video of beating up training partners. Isn't training a sort of private thing?
6/26/13 1:59 PM
Ministry of Truth

What would happen if a training partner released video of them doing this to a better known fighter? As a martial artist, I find this a bit disrespectful.
6/26/13 1:59 PM
fingers 'n' teeth
54 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 06/26/13 2:00 PM
he wasn't beating him up.

Kick was nice, came out of nowhere

he got kicked in the head earlier in the sparring

i don't think it reflects badly on his partner
6/26/13 2:08 PM
Ministry of Truth

fingers 'n' teeth - he wasn't beating him up.

Kicked in the head? Maybe if they were point fighting.

Uriah's partner pulled the kick, instead of landing it flush like Uriah did with the back kick. Again, I don't care to critique the entire video, but they were going like 30% before Uriah dropped his partner.

Also, check the video title. It's not "Uriah and x training together", but rather "Uriah Hall knocks down sparring partner with a spinning back kick." That says everything.
6/26/13 2:10 PM
Potatowned

HONG MAN CHOI AND GIANT SILVA'S LOVE CHILD IN THE BACKGROUND.
6/26/13 2:10 PM
Potatowned

also, on TUF, we know that Uriah got too heated in practice. King wouldn't roll with him after he got him with the armbar.
6/26/13 2:16 PM
Libero21
42 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Why does he keep his hands down, he gets tagged in every exchange when he's the far superior striker Phone Post 3.0