UnderGround Forums

UnderGround Forums >> Teixeira: I'm ready to fight for the title

7/21/13 11:50 PM
Ignore | Vote Down | Vote Up
Underground Blog
1106 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

MixedMartialArts.com

After Jon Jones defends his title against Alexander Gustafson later this year, there is a short list of viable contenders to fight the winner. Glover Teixeira thinks he is one of them, and hopes to prove in his September bout with Ryan Bader:

"When I said I didn't think I had done enough to earn a title shot, it wasn't because of my confidence or my skills," Teixeira told MMAjunkie.com (www.mmajunkie.com). "When I said that, it's because I'm new in the company. But I think I have the skills to go over there today and fight for the title and fight Jon Jones."

"My skills and my confidence, I'm ready to fight for the title tomorrow," Teixeira said. "I'm ready to get the title. If Gustafsson gets hurt – and I hope he doesn't, I don't want that for anybody – but I'm always there. If I don't get hurt in the Ryan Bader fight, I'll fight Jon Jones."

read entire article...

7/21/13 11:52 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
The Brool Story Company
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Texeira should be fighting Rashad, fuck that Bader fight, stupid fucking match making.

7/22/13 12:38 AM
KZTT_W85
90 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

IMO teixera is the only lhw that bones hasn't defeated with a chance of beating him.

I concede the chance is extremely slim but at least it's a fresh match up and he's well rounded. Phone Post 3.0
7/22/13 12:40 AM
i_shogun_ruas

Shoulda made Gus vs glover winner fights jones and Glover beats Gus Phone Post 3.0
7/22/13 12:45 AM
Kinkle