UnderGround Forums

UnderGround Forums >> I'm a noob, Rogan tricked me...

9/22/13 12:50 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
CT81
2 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

So watching the main event last night I was shocked and couldn't believe jones won that fight. I was watching with friends and all we could talk about was how Gus was dominating the first three rounds and how shell shocked jones looked.

So naturally the first thing after the decision was to come on here to watch the meltdown. And when I saw that the major outlets all scored it for jones, I figured I needed to do something I always scoffed at; I watched the fight again without the sound.

I'll be honest, I love Rogan, and it makes things so much more exciting, but watching without sound was almost a different fight. I originally had it scored rounds 1-3 Gus clearly, 4-5 jones. After watching it 1-3 were way closer than I thought and honestly I changed my opinion to 1, 3 Gus, 4,5 jones and 2 a draw, though if I had to pick a winner I'd say jones.

I always thought when people told others to watch the fight without sound they were just being dicks, because c'mon, I'm a great fan and know what I'm seeing. Apparently not though, I'm as susceptible as anyone to the hype and would recommend anyone else who is pissed about the decision do the same as me.

All that aside, what a great fight and watching it live with the sound on was a fucking awesome experience. Most exciting title fight in ages for me, great heart from both guys and there's no loser in that one Phone Post 3.0
9/22/13 12:52 PM
Augustus_Caesar_Showtime'd_My_Butthole
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Great thread. It will work well for you. Phone Post
9/22/13 12:53 PM
Rudi

Didnt read Phone Post
9/22/13 1:09 PM
Jacare's_Thunder_Buddy
52 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile