UnderGround Forums

UnderGround Forums >> Palhares admits to mistake

10/21/13 10:46 PM
Ignore | Vote Down | Vote Up
Underground Blog
1030 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

MixedMartialArts.com

Palhares offered up his apologies and reiterated that he never meant to hurt Pierce during his recent appearance on "The MMA Hour:"

"No, I did not want to hurt him. In the heat of the fight I did not feel him tap. Afterwards, when I watched the fight I realized that I held on too long, but I really did not mean to hurt him. He is a fighter like I am and I know he does this for a living and I would never want to hurt him."

When asked about his past track record of holding submission too long, "Toquinho" says it's his aggressive style that's to blame but that he never has ill will in his heart, he just wants to make sure he gets the win.

He explains:

"I think it has a lot to do with my style, I am really aggressive when I go after submissions. There has been times where I do not hold on and people get out and then I lose the fight, I am the way I fight. I'm getting better and been working a lot on this, but, this is my style."

read entire article... 

10/21/13 11:26 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
sincitydc
133 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Sounds like someone desperately trying to save a career Phone Post 3.0
10/21/13 11:27 PM
IAmNotImpressedbyYourStocktonSlap
304 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

sincitydc - Sounds like someone desperately trying to save a career Phone Post 3.0
So? Phone Post
10/21/13 11:32 PM
GayGuardMooseSaucy
441 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Should've done this after instead of the lies and bullshit Phone Post 3.0
10/21/13 11:35 PM
sincitydc