UnderGround Forums

BJJGround Forum >> Arm got hurt from arm bar.

10/22/13 2:14 AM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
iHazpoopz
149 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

I'm new to bjj. I didn't hyper extend it I think, at least there was no pop. But today while doing kickboxing and holding pads for a partner the inside of my elbow was killing me.

Do I just let this heal? Or is there anything I can do to help it? Like an elbow sleeve or something? Phone Post 3.0
10/22/13 2:50 AM
akb62
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Ice. Tap alot quicker Phone Post 3.0
10/22/13 3:48 AM
BJJBuster
26 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

And quit holding pads for a bit Phone Post 3.0
10/22/13 7:27 AM
Ray Blackburn
1 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Months ago I was sparring and got arm barred. Nothing unusual, it wasn't cranked, I didn't delay to work an escape.

My elbow has hurt ever since. My 48 years may have something to do with that. Phone Post 3.0
10/22/13 5:10 PM
JRockwell
89 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Ray Blackburn - Months ago I was sparring and got arm barred. Nothing unusual, it wasn't cranked, I didn't delay to work an escape.

My elbow has hurt ever since. My 48 years may have something to do with that. Phone Post 3.0
Yeah, I am learning the older I get, the faster I need to tap when I get caught. Phone Post 3.0
10/22/13 5:21 PM
Subzero90

I got arm barred almost 2 years a go and it hasn't felt the same.  This sport is very hard on your body, you'll learn that in time.

10/22/13 7:57 PM
Bjjudo

Subzero90 -

I got arm barred almost 2 years a go and it hasn't felt the same.  This sport is very hard on your body, you'll learn that in time.

This ^
Kimura/ straight arm bar I wish I had tapped from when he put it on.