UnderGround Forums

DantheWolfMan UnderGround >> Need Fight Advice Geared To Women

8/7/03 12:52 AM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
JosieinAtl
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 07-Aug-03

First, let me say I'm completely new to the world of martial arts. An underground memeber referred me to your Q& A and I'm open to any and all feedback. I'm working on an article idea geared towards teaching women about the different fight disciplines and the unique benefits that come with each. Didn't know much about the trends right now. Just curious if certain fight styles are more suited for women vs other fight styles and also what is the most popular at the moment? Also, my assumption behind the motivation for the majority of women currently involved or thinking of pursuing a fight discipline is self-defense motivated. With the different forms of attacks a woman could be faced with, ie domestic abuse, rape, cat-fights-being the most typical-Is there a discipline that works great in every scenario? If not, what would be the best fight style for each situation posed? I could go on and on...I look forward to any and all feeback. I also hope my question is appropiate for this forum.
8/7/03 8:36 AM
philw