UnderGround Forums

DantheWolfMan UnderGround >> Officer Survival School

12/7/03 12:47 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
Flashman
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 07-Dec-03

I know I am probably preaching to the converted here but this post is mainly for the benefit of any LEO's that may be new to the forum and to the SPEAR system. I am a British cop and have spent the past week training on Tony Blauer's Officer Survival School held here in the UK. It is the second time I have had the priviledge of training with Coach Blauer and this time it was a double priviledge as he was accompanied by Dr Eric Cobb. The kowledge that Tony and Dr Cobb passed on during the week is truly phenominal and there is perhaps even more knowledge to be gained over the next few months from studying the copious notes i made. If there are any LEO's out there who read this, take my advice, a Police Officer with 25 years service, you owe it to yourself, your family and anyone who cares about you to get yourself on this course, it will play a major part in ensuring that you get home after each shift. If your organisation will not pay for you, pay for yourself and if you think the cost is high, take it from me what you will gain is priceless. A big thankyou to Coach Blauer and Dr Cobb for an excellent week. I hope to see you again soon. Regards, Gary Mills
12/7/03 4:52 PM
FJJ828

Edited: 07-Dec-03
NAPLES BRAZILIAN JIU JITSU L.L.C.
OCS was the first course I attended with Tony and it definitely opened my eyes to a lot of things. That class and Tactical Ground Combat were my personal favorites.
12/10/03 7:41 AM
Tony Blauer

Edited: 10-Dec-03
Blauer Tactical Systems, Inc.
Thanks Gary...as I mentioned at the course, I can see big improvement in your skills. Looking forward to seeing you and the rest in 2004. Tony Psst, Fletch...its time for another session in your neck of the woods!
12/10/03 10:19 AM
Eric Cobb

Edited: 10-Dec-03