UnderGround Forums

DantheWolfMan UnderGround >> BMF Certification Completed

3/8/04 10:42 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
Tony Blauer
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 08-Mar-04 10:41 PM
Blauer Tactical Systems, Inc.

The PDR BMF Certification took place this past weekend. Awesome session, great turnout, great energy.... Will post more details later as I had to leave ASAP to go to Georgia for a seminar. Pictures on the way. TOny
3/9/04 4:24 PM
AlbertaPDR

Edited: 09-Mar-04
I just got back from the PDR BMF Certification course with some thoughts I would like to share with everyone. Training with 18 highly motivated PDR Coaches in High Gear was an experience in itself. I have never been involved in such a physically intense course in my life. Just imagine doing force on force training for three straight days in a wide variety of ballistic scenarios. I have been training with Tony Blauer and his Team for many years now, and it never ceases to amaze me, the amount of evolution in his research and drills. My favorite drills throughout the weekend were Range Rover, Mirror Drill, and the Threshold drill. Everything was about dissecting the components of the street fight, and the formulas that lie within creating each scenario, so that your training incorporates credible threats, with credible tactics. The Ballistic Micro Fight formula can be applied to any arena of fighting, whether that be in the ring, the octogon or the street. It truly was a great experience, and I look forward to training with everyone again. Robb Finlayson, PDR Team
3/9/04 4:46 PM
JoeSk