UnderGround Forums

Scott Sonnon >> agressivity problem?Boxing

6/12/02 6:48 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
NightShadow
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 12-Jun-02 06:54 PM

Hi Sonnon!:-) Its my first time here..i think u can help me with your inteligent insights..this is what happend today...I started boxing 1 month ago(i did bodybuilding for a good amount of years but i am slow)today i did sparring with a protection on my head for the first time...when i saw the guy my agressivity decrease to zero...i coulnt deliver one intentional good punch to his face because i got frozen..dont know what happend,i dont want to hurt my face,maybe this is the reason why i dont want to hit him in the face(i eat good punches in the face,but couldnt do the same!)when i put him againts the ropes i delivered strong punches without any problem..whats going on with me?Have power and desire to hit in the abs,but no agressivity to hit him in the face? Its this normal? Another quest...i'm 1,82,85 kg i need to have more speed in my punches wich exercices i need to do in order to become faster? My question probably sounds stupid anyway i take my chance. thanks in advance
6/12/02 7:41 PM
Sonnon

Edited: 12-Jun-02
NS, I'll get to your post as soon as I can.
6/13/02 12:00 AM
Sonnon

Edited: 13-Jun-02 12:05 AM