UnderGround Forums

FilmmakerGround >> Avid Pro disappoints

1/6/05 10:46 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
Damage!
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 06-Jan-05

I've been using Avid products since 1996. And when they came out with the DV version I was a big supporter. However lately their product has been so buggy I'm thinking of abandoning it. I'm currently thinking of trying Adobe Premiere, does of anyone have any other suggestions?
1/7/05 3:30 AM
djdb

Edited: 07-Jan-05
Final Cut Pro has been steadily kicking Avid's ass in the entry-level NLE market. If you like Avid, commit to Avid hardware & you'll be bug-free. -r
1/7/05 3:53 PM
Lynn@Renzos

Edited: 07-Jan-05
djdb has spoken the correct.
1/8/05 2:26 PM
SatanJR

Edited: 08-Jan-05
vegas
1/10/05 6:21 AM
LEMon
150 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 10-Jan-05
Hey SatanJr I use vegas to, its so simple, whats the deal with using it for proffesional projects though, i know you seem to know what you are talking about, but everyone says if i want in on the "industry" i need to use FCP or Avid, but vegas is badassssss.
1/10/05 9:11 AM
djdb

Edited: 10-Jan-05 09:12 AM