UnderGround Forums

Massachusetts Underground >> I'm new at this...

4/13/05 9:24 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
Kungfuviking
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 13-Apr-05

Hey people, Since this is my first post here, it's kinda clear that I'm pretty new to Mixed Martial Arts. I'm looking into getting involved, and learning as much as I can as quickly as I can. As for my previous experience, I have 6 years' training in Tang Soo Do, for which I have a rank of 1st Gup. I have almost seven years experience in Chung Moo Do, which is Kung Fu based, but combines many other styles, Chinese and Japanese. I've dabbled here and there with other styles and schools, like kickboxing. My question is, how do I get started competing? I know I need to train more, and spar more, but I don't know where I should go with my skills to compete. Does anyone have any advice for me?
4/14/05 1:07 AM
Driscoll
140 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 14-Apr-05
Step 1: Burn all of your Kung Fu and Tang Soo Do shit. Step 2: Find a school that teaches grappling. Step 3: Win.
4/14/05 10:29 PM
Kungfuviking

Edited: 14-Apr-05