UnderGround Forums

DantheWolfMan UnderGround >> Wing Chun?

3/7/02 8:32 AM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
Agent Cooper
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 07-Mar-02

Tony, I noticed that you have studied Wing Chun before. I'd be interested to know your reflections on it. What attributes did you gain from it? What skills did it help you develop? How did it help you when you formed CFD?
Tony Blauer

Blauer Tactical Systems, Inc.
My study of wing chun was really transitory and was a brief exploration becasue of my interest in Bruce Lee's evolution. I cant say I gained specific things from it because it was never a system I studied as one would or should study an art, it was a superficial evalution. It was fun to play with some of the tactile drills and they did help me explore close range tactics. In some metaphyscial way I am sure th ecumulative effect of all the arts I contemplated have helped me discover and refine the S.P.E.A.R. SYSTEM. Tony
Agent Cooper

Cool. It seems like a lot of guys out there doing the more street-oriented stuff have studied it at one point or another. Thanks for your reflections on it.
Tony Blauer

Blauer Tactical Systems, Inc.
A personal intuition: I think the reason many street oriented people study or look at wing chun has less to do with its real merits [compliment] and more to do with Bruce Lee whose name is still a magnet for martial art/street defense enthusiasts. T
Agent Cooper