UnderGround Forums
 

FilmmakerGround >> vegas rendering question


8/14/05 3:58 AM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
grapple God
1 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 14-Aug-05
Member Since: 01/01/2001
Posts: 793
 
When I render my films using Vegas the DVD template it saves the audio in mpeg 2. Is there anyway to render the video in dvd compliant form but have the audio in AC-3? thanks in advance.
8/22/05 1:22 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
Lynn@Renzos
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 22-Aug-05
Member Since: 01/01/2001
Posts: 8416
If you were using FCP, I would offer up some advice but I'm not a Vegas guy so I won't try to step into that territory.
8/22/05 11:40 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
ReneH
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 22-Aug-05
Member Since: 01/01/2001
Posts: 47
Render the video separately, and render the audio as ac3 file separately as well. Make sure both files have the same name and line em up in DVD Architect.
8/24/05 10:26 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
ReneH
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 24-Aug-05
Member Since: 01/01/2001
Posts: 50
Not sure what happened to my post, but here it goes again: Render the vid file separate of the audio file, be sure to give both files the same name. Bring both files into DVD Architect and line em up.
8/26/05 11:10 AM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
bjjtapes
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 26-Aug-05
Member Since: 12/22/2002
Posts: 234
If you have Vegas 6 (the latest) you shouldn't have a problem. Vegas 6 has Dolby's latest and greatest pro encoder in the app.

Reply Post

You must log in to post a reply. Click here to login.