UnderGround Forums

AcademicGround >> PhD

9/11/05 10:25 AM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
gakami
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 11-Sep-05

Is university research academic and/or industry consultancy the only job prospects of a PhD graduate? Anyone here ever consider going for a PhD? I had never considered doing one but was offered a place with a scholarship that will comfortably see me through all 3/4 years of the PhD. I don't really know if research is where I want to be career-wise though. But then again I'm not sure where I want to go. I turned the PhD opportunity down previously because I was a law student. I still am a law student but as I was saying in another thread, I am 100% committed to finishing it one subject at a time with a part time load even if I'm not so interested in pursuing a career in law. The university academic who is trying to push for me to undertake a PhD knows about me studying law and was willing to work around that if I undertake a PhD under his supervision. The PhD would be in molecular biology/pathology.
9/12/05 8:19 AM
gakami

Edited: 12-Sep-05