UnderGround Forums

DantheWolfMan UnderGround >> Tricks around INTIMIDATION

| Share | Email | Subscribe | Check IPs

3/7/02 8:32 AM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
Shine4all2c
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 07-Mar-02

I am new to tournaments and am going to one in a few days. For some reason, I'm easily scared by the looks of an opponent. Things like bald heads, muscles, height, tatoos, logos all over gi's, etc..make me think, "I'm gonna die". I know this is bad because many of these people are probably just as scared of me (although I have none of the above)and by letting these thoughts into my mind I kind of start losing before I even grapple. Can you suggest any tricks to ignoring those signs and/or enter a match without FEAR?
safe