UnderGround Forums

PhilosophyGround >> Adios PhilosophyGround!

12/23/05 11:36 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
hakujin
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 23-Dec-05

I hate to sound like Grady and his numerous lugubrious "Goodbye OG" threads, but this is goodbye... As someone who originally started off with a submissionfighting.com account, I've been posting on Kirik's boards for the past 6-7 years. In the past few years, however, I've seen a real decline in the "health" of this board and I stopped posting regularly--resulting to checking in and lurking every odd month or so. Seeing that little has changed in 2+ years of lurking, I'm abandoning this place completely. Simply, the fag bashing, overt and latent racism, puerile behaviour, and general bullshit of the OG/UG has grown beyond tiresome. There's other places to go to get a MMA fix without a side of stormfront.org politics. By this point, there's probably only a couple of old timers who know me, but I'd like to say good bye not only to old friends/enemies (FudoMyoo, Cabal1, bombshelter, and the much despised Dogbert) but also to some of the newer members (dnswr, vermonter, sanguine cynic, etc.) who I never really got a chance to engage with. Anyways, props to all those folks here on the PhilosophyGround who raise the OG above the typical junior high school pissing contests. Ciao!
12/24/05 8:17 AM
FudoMyoo

Edited: 24-Dec-05
I understand your choice, but too bad that you are leaving. It was always interesting to hear your perspective on things. I hope you´ll visit atleast this place "every odd month or so". Take care
12/24/05 2:46 PM
dnwsr