UnderGround Forums

MMA Wagering UnderGround >> New to betting. Good or dumb idea?

8/16/06 6:01 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
ECWCock
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 16-Aug-06

I've been considering my hand at betting MMA for a couple of months now, but have yet to pull the trigger. I guess I'm too much of a pussy to bet on stuff that I am so passionate about. I also figure the bookies know more than me, so why bet against them? What are the odds of beating the books by betting the underdog? Odessa told me awhile back not to go with other's picks, but to do my own research. Well, I don't have the expertise to do this. How do you guys figure who to bet on? Also, as far as mma betting goes (be honest here), how many of you actually make money doing this, and who loses their shirt? I would guess that most people end up getting ass-fucked betting agianst the books, but what do I know.
8/16/06 6:02 PM
ECWCock

I realize the dumbity of asking if betting is a bad idea on a betting board, btw.
8/16/06 6:09 PM
ECWCock

Another question. Steven Quatros, The Fight Professor, knows more about the fight game than almost anybody. He makes his picks before most of the big shows. Has anybody kept a long-running record to see how his picks hold up after the fights? After all, if he can't get it right, what real chance does anyone have!
8/16/06 6:43 PM
Mil Mascaras
5 The total sum of your votes up and votes down Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile