UnderGround Forums

DantheWolfMan UnderGround >> LEO Monthly training

12/20/06 1:32 PM
Ignore | Quote | Vote Down | Vote Up
JolietJake
Send Private Message Add Comment To Profile

Edited: 20-Dec-06

Hello Gentlemen. I am a police officer with a department of about 120 officers. I am currently one of 4 DT instructors. One of my colleagues and i want to put together some sort of a "circuit" training for one of our monthly in-service training sessions. Our department consists of average officers. Most can pass the PT test if they want and there are a lot of guys who lift weights and run in addition to that. I know that "fighting shape" is a world apart from being in shape as far as running and lifting. Any thoughts as to a 3 or 4 minute "fighting" circuit routine we could put togehter? I'm looking for something to show what the body goes through other than breathing hard from running a 1.5 miles. Thanks in advance.
12/21/06 1:01 AM

Edited: 21-Dec-06 01:03 AM