Art Vandelay's Pro Wrestling Ground Official Puroresu Thread 2: Electric Boogaloo

10/20/14 4:15 PM
1/1/01
Stryfe - What type of shirt were you wearing? I thought it was a Raven shirt which led me to the Levy guess over Callihan

Lucha Fiction

10/21/14 10:18 PM
5/5/14
Before this thread goes away. Anyone have thoughts on Noah's Global League tournament?

I'm about to dive into the first couple of days, hopefully it's half as fun as g1 was.

Also it's my first time watching anything from this promotion but I'm pretty excited to see some names I recognize. Phone Post 3.0
Edited: 10/21/14 11:44 PM
1/1/01
No worries, the thread isn't going anywhere. I'll be keeping it up with results/news pretty regularly, just not much going on this week so far until today with the second day of the Noah Global League

Honestly, I expect it will play out how it does basically every year. The GHC champion will lose a couple high profile matches to build potential title contenders and finish 2nd in the block, missing the final. Nakajima already got the first of the upset wins over the champ, and I expect one more, hopefully to Sekimoto. I'm thinking it'll be Sekimoto coming out of block A and Masato Tanaka from block B, with Sekimoto getting the win

One thing you can always count on with Japanese tournaments like this though is questionable booking, but it should be a fun tournament anyway
Edited: 10/21/14 11:42 PM
1/1/01
Matches from today's show are up already, here are the tournament matches. Results moved to the next post

Block B: Masato Tanaka (Zero-1) vs Quiet Storm

Block B: Mikey Nicholls vs Yuji Nagata (NJPW)

Block A: Naomichi Marufuji vs Colt "Boom Boom" Cabana

Block A: Satoshi Kojima (NJPW) vs Katsuhiko Nakajima (Diamond Ring)

Block A: Takeshi Morishima vs Daisuke Sekimoto (Big Japan)
Edited: 10/21/14 11:45 PM
1/1/01
Results from Day 2 of the Global League

NOAH "GLOBAL LEAGUE 2014", 21.10.2014
Osaka BODYMAKER Colosseum
900 Fans