OtherGround Forums Anyone getting shredded for summer? Get in here?

8/4/19 1:23 AM
5/4/14
ons ear - I was doing really well until I sprained my lower back 5 days ago..then my diet fell off and I couldn't train..I started eating pretty sloppy for the next 3-4 days..my back heals up and I start training again but I feel weak and well sloppy..crazy thing is I feel like I've put on 10 pounds of fat!

Am I out of my mind? Is it possible I could have put on 10 sloppy pounds in 4-5 days of no training and crap diet? I'm 41 and am in pretty beast shape as I've been working out for many years..it's scary though after this short break how my body started to feel sloppy and weakish..makes me think of Rogans comment where he said if he doesn't lift consistently, he starts dropping strength within days..

Am I just exaggerating this? I'm back to eating well and training hard though, I just found it scary af how my body started to feel with some down time

Yes. It won’t happen that quickly. 

8/5/19 11:27 PM
5/4/14

Arm looked freaky in the jetski mirror.
8/6/19 12:50 AM
12/13/11
Straydog24 -

Arm looked freaky in the jetski mirror.

TREMENDOUS

8/6/19 12:56 AM
12/13/11

who cares about skin cancer? we are freaks!
8/6/19 10:36 PM
5/4/14
Neil McCauley -

Lol. Bro, I’m getting rocked in the Osoyoos sun. Weather has been outstanding and we spend the entire day in the water. Hit 41 degrees today. 

8/7/19 12:32 PM
5/4/14

Put 7 pounds back on and filled out a lot. Definitely not as sharp but look a lot better at this weight.
8/7/19 12:45 PM
12/13/11
Straydog24 -
Neil McCauley -

Lol. Bro, I’m getting rocked in the Osoyoos sun. Weather has been outstanding and we spend the entire day in the water. Hit 41 degrees today. 

damn that's cookin. I mostly spend my days at kits beach playing basketball or volleyball and searching for female talent. 

8/7/19 12:54 PM
5/4/14
Neil McCauley -
Straydog24 -
Neil McCauley -