OtherGround Forums Peloton Owners!

16 days ago
9/13/06

Still going strong 11 months in.  I switched it up from Dennis Morton to Alex Tusaunt (sp?).  Anybody still riding?  Anybody have questions?

16 days ago
6/28/10

16 days ago
9/13/06

New Years is just around the corner.  This is a great product to get your fitness goals started.  

16 days ago
1/13/11

Do you suit up in full Zned gear and ride in your living room?  

Ever ride with the windows open and hear a passerby cheer you with a “Go Lance!”?

16 days ago
10/21/09

I support anything that keeps people exercising in their house. I drive for a living and can't fucking stand goddamn distracting joggers and cyclists

16 days ago
9/13/06

No, I don’t suit up.  I usually just wear running shorts and a T-shirt.  I have never gathered a crowd nor garnered a cheer.

16 days ago
1/1/01
Peloton... lol. This is the OG. We are human dynamos who fight the power of the wind, and we only ride ASSAULT BIKES. Well, an 83 Schwinn AD3 for me, but it's just like an Assault Bike. I might paint it black.

Saw an ad for Peloton recently. Their marketing is so annoying, lol. A little montage of a good looking white woman achieving ultimate life-changing happiness via receiving 3000 dollar exercise bike for Christmas from boyfriend/husband. "The instructor said my name, OMG!"
16 days ago
9/13/06

They are not cheap, but it’s the experience that is worth the money.  Good instructors, accurate metrics, and best of all, competition.  It’s all there anytime you want it.  It is worth every penny.  

16 days ago
1/1/01
58 likes, 200 dislikes. Comments disabled, lol.

"They are not cheap, but it's the experience that is worth the money. Good instructors, accurate metrics, and best of all, competition. It's all there anytime you want it. It is worth every penny."

Sounds like it's a quality product. Definitely for a niche that I'm not part of though. Be a good trophy wife investment.
16 days ago
12/10/09