OtherGround Forums Spotify employees melting down over Rogan podcast

9/20/20 10:44 AM
11/10/18
HillboFrateTrane -
Eskimo -

As a business owner I can absolutely say I would have fired them after the second meeting. If you won’t do that you simply aren’t in charge, you work for them and their stupid opinions. 

Oh shut the fuck up like your situation even begins to compare you dork. 

As if you would have a clue lol. Also, I was clearly speaking in general terms, nothing specific to these employees complaints. When you are in charge, you set the boundaries and the tone. If the employees can’t play by those rules then you have to replace them or they will destroy your ability to lead. This is the same at Spotify or at a hot dog stand. 

9/20/20 1:29 PM
12/13/02
Onikage -
ribz - 
Conor McGazelle -

"Many LGBTQAI+/ally Spotifiers feel unwelcome and alienated"

I don't get this. Why? 

No shit! Rogan openly supports gay, lesbian, trans, cross dressers, etc. 

I suppose they give him shit for saying a trans biological man shouldn’t fight girls without letting them know, and also having occasional right guests on the show. 

My industry is immersed in Leftist retardation, so when their talking points are beamed out, I'm quite aware.

You have to understand that facts make absolutely no difference to the woke hivemind.
Rogan was recently declared to be an alt-right enabling transphobe, so now that's just what he is. There is no further discussion.

It's a mistake to attempt to make sense of any of this.

Haha so true. 

9/20/20 4:17 PM
7/21/18

This is the world we’re living in, when podcasts, two people talking about their opinions are being removed. I thought America was all about free speech 

9/20/20 5:44 PM
12/29/06
crazydave - 

Joe will get a fat payout and back to YouTube. 

This...

9/20/20 5:50 PM
5/18/10
Conor McGazelle -

I don't get this. Why?