6/30/19 10:52 PM
12/12/04
BJ Penn Forever - Great post WHIPCRACK. Thanks for making the thread worth something.

wow..........thanks.  nice compliment.

6/30/19 11:52 PM
1/1/01

Have not listened yet but I've heard Antonopoulos speak before and always find him interesting.

7/1/19 12:49 AM
4/15/06

Whipcrack...what are you all in in? Link? Quant?

7/1/19 1:17 AM
12/10/09
The Lion King -

I’m not an expert on crypto currency but I feel like if Amazon decides to create their own digital currency and says that’s the only currency they’ll accept for Amazon purchases then it would shit all over bitcoin. Bitcoin is the top dog rn but if digital currency explodes I feel like something else from a big tech company like Amazon, Facebook, or Google will pass it up. 

That's the dumbest thing I've ever read on this forum.

7/1/19 1:20 AM
9/23/07
The positive about Bitcoin is that digital currencies generally speaking dont hold any real advantage or disadvantage over each other.

Bitcoin is the "q-tip" or "Zerox" of digital/cryptocurrencies so it seems likely to hold the most value.
Edited: 7/1/19 1:22 AM
12/10/09
Brockback Mountain - The positive about Bitcoin is that digital currencies generally speaking dont hold any real advantage or disadvantage over each other.

Bitcoin is the "q-tip" or "Zerox" of digital/cryptocurrencies so it seems likely to hold the most value.

Meh, the advantage of Bitcoin is actually that it's code was written in such a way that it is able to adopt any great new concept any new crypto might come up with. Lightning payment system being one example.

So, why would you bet on Litecoin when Bitcoin has now adopted it's "killer app?"

7/1/19 1:37 AM
8/25/15
effertime -

gotta be QUANT.

7/1/19 1:52 AM
11/16/08

Are people using it?  Seems risky to buy something and realize you overpaid. Like that guy who bought the pizza for a shitload.  

7/1/19 2:52 AM
1/7/09

In

7/1/19 2:53 AM
4/16/13