UnderGround Forums Biggest name you've trained with..

2/15/20 11:55 PM
1/18/04
Song2 - 
Son of Neckbone -

I've gotten to roll  with many pros, largely in the Miletich heyday in Bettendorf Iowa, but in no way did I consider myself a member of MFS.  I was a weekender/enthusiast in graduate school and have no illusions that I was on their level.

But I've rolled with Pat M, Tony Fryckland, Jeremy Horn, Matt Hughes, Tim Sylvia, Robbie Lawler, etc.  Very briefly (I'm talking about 20 minutes or so) I got to roll with Relson Gracie and Fabio (last name escaping me).

As far as actual training I've rough housed with Spencer Fisher a few hundred times.  He's an awesome instructor.

Santos?

Yes, Santos! He was Dean Lister's coach at a JJ event, and he and Relson hung out with us for an evening in Raleigh. Didn't get a chance to roll with Lister tho, that would have been awesome and humbling.
2/16/20 12:40 AM
11/29/04

Baret Yoshida, Egan Inoue, once was in a Muay Thai class and sparred with Rodrigo Gracie (and took some overhands lol). This was all a long time ago.

2/16/20 12:45 AM
6/20/14

Yves Edwards and Daniel Pineda 

2/16/20 1:17 AM
1/1/01
multiculturaljoseph -
colubrid1 -

Nobody wants to admit they trained with Jason "Mayhem" Miller or War Machine?

LOL! I know a lot of you did!

Trained with Mayhem. He was cool.

Trained with Baroni. He was a meathead twat.

Didnt train w Karo P but had a run in w him over an elevator. Also a twat. 

This elevator is mine bro. Do you know who I am?

2/16/20 8:54 AM
10/22/02

I trained at MFS a long ass time ago. One if the greatest experiences of my life.

2/16/20 9:15 AM
3/14/02
Matt Hume, Josh Barnett and Kimo.
2/24/20 11:20 PM
12/11/05
staygreenponyboy - 

John Brzenk

*edit

JCVD
2/24/20 11:30 PM
12/28/10

One time I talked to Joe Lauzon on the phone.

So you could say we trained our tounges and minds.

2/24/20 11:34 PM
12/13/02

Tim Sylvia, Marcus Davis, Mike Brown, Dale Hartt.  

2/25/20 5:01 AM
5/17/01