Skip to main content

Chatri Sityodtong awards 4 performance bonuses at ONE 157

Petchmorakot Petchyindee, Joseph Lasiri, Rodtang Jitmuangnon, and Tye Ruotolo all received an extra $50,000 for their work at ONE 157.

There were many jaw-dropping finishes and decisive victories from the stars who competed at "ONE 157: Petchmorakot vs. Vienot" this past Friday, but four athletes in particular stood out to ONE Championship chairman and CEO Chatri Sityodtong.

Those athletes were Petchmorakot Petchyindee, Joseph Lasiri, Rodtang Jitmuangnon, and Tye Ruotolo, who all received $50,000 performance bonuses.

Petchmorakot impressed in the main event.

The reigning ONE featherweight muay Thai world champion engaged in a competitive five-round affair with his much larger opponent, Jimmy Vienot, and took home a split-decision victory.

In the process, he successfully defended his belt for the third time and earned a cool $50K for his effort.

Lasiri was one of the night’s biggest winners.

The Italian underdog shocked the global fan base, as he fearlessly attacked the seemingly invincible Prajanchai PK.Saenchai for three rounds and made him quit on the stool.

By doing so, Lasiri left the Singapore Indoor Stadium with the ONE strawweight muay Thai world title belt and an additional $50,000.

ONE flyweight muay Thai world champion Rodtang received a performance bonus for his dominant win.

"The Iron Man" battered British hard-hitter Jacob Smith across three rounds, constantly moving forward with devastating blows.

Rodtang scored the clear-cut unanimous decision and advanced to the ONE flyweight muay Thai world grand prix semifinals, while his technique, aggression, and constant search for the finish bagged him an extra 50 grand.

Tye Ruotolo earned the first $50,000 bonus of the night for his history-making debut.

In his first promotional appearance, the teen sensation forced American superstar Garry Tonon to tap out to a D'Arce choke in just 97 seconds. With that, Ruotolo entered the record books for the fastest submission grappling victory in ONE history.

This article first published at