Skip to main content

Kayla Harrison vs. Marina Mokhnatkina headlines 2022 PFL 3 on May 6

PFL officials have revealed the lineup for 2022 PFL 3, where welterweight and women's lightweight divisions begin new campaign in Texas.

NEW YORK – The Professional Fighters League today announced its main event and full card matchups for PFL 3, taking place on May 6 at Esports Stadium Arlington in Texas. 2021 PFL women's lightweight champion and global MMA superstar Kayla Harrison (12-0) begins her journey to a third PFL world title against Marina Mokhnatkina (6-2) in the evening's headlining bout. Tickets for the event are now available.     

In the co-main event, 2021 welterweight champion Ray Cooper III, one of the sport's most exciting fighters, returns to the PFL SmartCage against the undefeated Magomed "Prince" Umalatov.  

In further action, "The Red King" Rory MacDonald (22-8-1) makes his highly anticipated return to PFL action, where he'll face American Brett Cooper (28-15). Former world champion Anthony "Showtime" Pettis (24-12) will square off against Ireland's Myles Price (11-7) in a contest which was rescheduled from PFL 1.  

"Fight fans around the world will be thrilled with the action and night of champions we have lined up for PFL 3 on May 6," PFL CEO Peter Murray said. "The return of the most dominant woman in MMA, Kayla Harrison, Anthony "Showtime" Pettis seeking redemption, and the greatest welterweight division in the entire sport, led by Ray Cooper III and Rory MacDonald, makes this one of the best MMA cards of the year."  

"May 6 is set to be one of the most action-packed regular season cards in PFL history," PFL president of fighter operations Ray Sefo said. "I cannot wait to see returning champions Kayla Harrison and Ray Cooper III, as well as elite fighters Rory MacDonald and Anthony Pettis, begin their journey to the PFL Playoffs." 

The 2022 PFL Season begins April 20 on ESPN, ESPN Deportes and ESPN+ in primetime. The remaining regular season events will take place on April 28, May 6, June 17, June 24 and July 1. 

PFL is the first and only MMA league with a true sports-season format where elite fighters from around the world compete in a regular season, playoffs and championship. The four competitors in each division who earn the most points in the regular season advance to the win-or-go-home playoffs, followed by the biggest night in MMA – the PFL world championship – with each winner going home with the $1 million prize.

The complete lineup for 2022 PFL 3 includes:

MAIN CARD (ESPN2, 9 p.m. ET) 

  • Kayla Harrison vs. Marina Mokhnatkina 
  • Ray Cooper III vs. Magomed Umalatov
  • Anthony Pettis vs. Myles Price
  • Rory MacDonald vs. Brett Cooper


  • Magomed Magomedkerimov vs. Joao Zeferino
  • Genah Fabian vs. Julia Budd
  • Sadibou Sy vs. Nikolai Aleksakhin
  • Larissa Pacheco vs. Zamzagul Fayzallanova
  • Gleison Tibau vs. Jarrah Al Silawi 
  • Olena Kolesnyk vs. Abigail Montes
  • Vanessa Melo vs. Martina Jindrova