Skip to main content

Tawanchai PK.Saenchai, Fabricio Andrade rise in ONE athlete rankings

The duo's dominant victories at ONE 158 shook up the featherweight muay Thai and bantamweight MMA divisions.

Following the riveting "ONE 158: Tawanchai vs. Larsen" card last Friday, there was some movement in the ONE athlete rankings.

While most of the standings remained the same, the featherweight muay Thai and bantamweight MMA divisions went through some shake-ups after striking phenom Tawanchai PK.Saenchai and Brazilian knockout artist Fabricio Andrade ignited the Singapore Indoor Stadium.

Take a look at the latest developments below.

Featherweight muay Thai rankings

There was a major switch at the top and bottom of the featherweight muay Thai division's top-five rankings.

Tawanchai PK.Saenchai demolished WBC muay Thai world champion Niclas "Dreamchaser" Larsen, finishing the Danish striker with a left cross in the ONE 158 main event.

That earned the Thai phenom a shot at ONE featherweight muay Thai world champion Petchmorakot Petchyindee and catapulted him into the No. 1 contender's spot in the divisional rankings.

Superbon Singha Mawynn – who holds the featherweight kickboxing crown – remained in the No. 2 spot, and Jimmy "JV01" Vienot stands at No. 3 after taking Petchmorakot the distance in a nail-biting affair at ONE 157. 

Sitthichai "Killer Kid" Sitsongpeenong, who beat Tawanchai in a muay Thai tilt last year, continued to hold down the No. 4 spot.

Moreover, Jamal “Kherow” Yusupov was previously the top-ranked contender in the rankings, but he has since dropped down to the last spot in the top five.

Champion: Petchmorakot Petchyindee

  1. Tawanchai PK.Saenchai (+4)
  2. Superbon Singha Mawynn 
  3. Jimmy Vienot
  4. Sitthichai Sitsongpeenong
  5. Jamal Yusupov (-4)

Bantamweight MMA rankings

There was some activity in the top-five rankings of the bantamweight MMA division, too.

Fabricio Andrade knocked out No. 2-ranked contender "Pretty Boy" Kwon Won Il in 62 seconds at ONE 158.

After the fast highlight-reel win, the Brazilian leapfrogged his rival in the rankings.

That ultimately pushed Kwon down to the No. 3 spot and also caused Team Lakay’s Stephen "The Sniper" Loman to fall to the No. 4 spot.

The rest of the divisional rankings remained the same.

Champion: John Lineker

  1. Bibiano Fernandes
  2. Fabricio Andrade (+2)
  3. Kwon Won Il (-1)
  4. Stephen Loman (-1)
  5. Kevin Belingon

This story first published at